User avatar
Metalharpey
Posts: 165
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:14 pm
Location: the Netherlands
Referrals: 1
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+ Twitch Discord

BF1 Server launch in South Africa, Middle East & Hong Kong

Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:01 pm

February 17, 2017


Today, DICE confirmed the go-live date and location of the Battlefield™ 1 online game server support coming to South Africa, Middle East, and Hong Kong.

The three new datacenters will be based in Johannesburg, Dubai, and Hong Kong, respectively, and will utilise the same type of high performance server hardware as the other regions running Battlefield 1 game servers. The servers will launch in these regions on Tuesday, February 21st between 08:00 and 13:00 UTC / 10:00am and 3:00pm Johannesburg / 12:00pm and 5:00pm GST / 4:00pm and 9:00pm Hong Kong . Once deployed, players in or close to these new regions will now enjoy online Multiplayer with lower latency than previously experienced.

“We heard the community feedback loud and clear, so we are thrilled to announce we are bringing online game servers in these three regions for our Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC players” said Alexander Hassoon, Producer at DICE. “We are committed to delivering the best experience for all our players worldwide and continue to monitor latency levels and geographical coverage for the Battlefield franchise.”

The Battlefield 1 Winter Update has just deployed and the first digital expansion pack They Shall Not Pass arrives for Battlefield 1 Premium Pass owners next month. Now, there’s never been a better time to go Premium. For a limited time, purchasers of a Battlefield 1 Premium Pass will get a free* Deluxe Edition Upgrade.


source
Since I quit Reliant, you can now find me here and my guides here .
These are also used for my streaming purposes (and of others as well)!

Image

My personal thinking tank (blog)

User avatar
SlayerKane
The Slayer Army Leader
Posts: 287
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:14 pm
Location: planet vegeta
Referrals: 2
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Twitch Discord

Re: BF1 Server launch in South Africa, Middle East & Hong Kong

Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:12 am

niceee less of those lagging teammate who screw up the game XD
Image Click UsImage

Return to “Battlefield 1”